AIM – The Association of Independent Music, a body that provides a collective voice for the UK’s independent music industry – have nominated TOTAL STRIFE FOREVER in the Independent Album of The Year category. The winner will be announced on the evening of 02 September. The nominees are:

Actress – Ghettoville
Arctic Monkeys – AM
East India Youth – Total Strife Forever
Fred V & Graffix – Recognise
Gruff Rhys – American Interior
Kate Tempest – Everybody Down
London Grammar – If You Wait
Mogwai – Rave Tapes
Tune-Yards – Nikki Nack
Within Temptaion – Hydra